Material were an American avant-rock/No Wave band from NYC that released three EPs on small-press Red Records between 1979 and 1981, followed by two albums on Celluloid in 1981/82. Members: Bill Laswell (bass), Fred Maher (drums), Michael Beinhorn (keyboards), Cliff Cultreri (guitar), William S. Burroughs (voice), Nicky Skopelitis (guitar), Shankar (violin), Simon Shaheen (violin), Jeff […]

Abyssinians ‎– Arise (1978)

Arise is the second album by Jamaican reggae trio the Abyssinians, released in 1978 on Frontline. Tracklist: A1. “Oh Lord” (3:10) A2. “This Land Is for Everyone” (3:54) A3. “Mightiest of All” (3:50) A4. “Meditation” (2:55) A5. “Wicked Men” (3:05) B1. “Jah Loves” (4:04) B2. “Dem a Come” (3:56) B3. “South African Enlistment” (2:26) B4. “Hey […]