Scope were a Dutch instrumental jazz-rock band that released two albums on Atlantic between 1974 and 1975. Members: Henk Zomer (drums, 1971-76), Rik Elings (keyboards, flute, bass), Rens Nieuwland (guitar), Erik Raayman (bass, 1971-75), Rob Franken (keyboards, 1975-76), Robert Vink (drums, 1976), Roland Zeldenrust (drums, 1976), Pablo Nahar (bass, 1976) Along with Crypto, Scope was […]

Scope – Scope (1974)

Scope is the first of two albums by the namesake Dutch jazz-rock combo, released in 1974 on Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Watch Your Step” (6:20) A2. “Can You Follow Me” (6:40) A3. “Kayakokolishi” (7:19) A4. “Yesternight’s Dream” (1:40) B1. “Description” (6:30) B2. “Walpurgis Night” (9:49) B3. “Chewing Gum Telegram” (4:50) B4. “The Queen Can Do No Wrong” […]