Pop Workshop ‎– Song of the Pterodactyl (1974)

Song of the Pterodactyl is the second of two albums by Swedish/Polish jazz-rock operative Pop Workshop, released in 1974 on Grammofonverket. Tracklist: A1. “Prehistoric Bird” A2. “Song of the Pterodactyl” A3. “High Priest” A4. “Dillema” B1. “Watussi Dance” B2. “Mammoth” B3. “Ozzy Bear” B4. “Kuyaviak Goes Funky“ Credits: Tony Williams — drums Mads Vinding — bass […]

Pop Workshop

Pop Workshop were a multi-national jazz-rock supergroup based in Sweden that was active between 1973 and 1974, releasing two albums on Grammofonverket. Members: Wlodek Gulgowski (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, 1973-74), Janne Schaffer (guitar, 1973-74), Zbigniew Namysłowski (saxophone, flute, cello, 1973-1974), Stefan Brolund (bass, 1973), Ola Brunkert (drums, 1973), Ahmadu Jarr (percussion, 1973), Ed Thigpen (percussion, 1973), […]