Penetration ‎– Moving Targets (1978)

Moving Targets is the first of two albums by English New Wave/hard-rockers Penetration, released in 1978 on Virgin. Tracklist: A1. “Future Daze” (3:05) A2. “Life’s a Gamble” (2:50)* A3. “Lovers of Outrage” (3:50) A4. “Vision” (3:34) A5. “Silent Community” (3:30) A6. “Stone Heroes” (3:14) B1. “Movement” (3:20) B2. “Too Many Friends” (3:43) B3. “Reunion” (3:52) […]


Penetration was an English New Wave/hard-rock band from Ferryhill, Durham, that debuted with the single “Don’t Dictate” on Virgin in 1977, followed by the album Moving Targets in 1978. The band released another standalone single and a second album on the label before folding in 1979. Vocalist Pauline Murray subsequently fronted The Invisible Girls for […]