Pell Mell

Pell Mell were a German symphonic-rock band that released two albums on Bacillus and Philips in 1972 and 1973, followed by a pair of albums on Venus during the latter 1970s. A fifth and final title appeared on CAIN in 1981. Members: Bruno Kniedmeijer [Mitch] (drums), Rudolf Schön (vocals, percussion, guitar), Thomas Schmitt (vocals, violin, […]

Pell Mell ‎– From the New World (1973)

From the New World is the second album by German symphonic-rock band Pell Mell, released in 1973 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “From the New World” (16:06) A2. “Toccata” (3:53) B1. “Suite I (Five Past Four a.m.)” (8:05) B2. “Suite II (Deficiency)” (11:30) Credits: Thomas Schmitt — violin, flute, producer Rudolf Schön — lead vocals Mitch […]