Osibisa – Osibirock (1974)

Osibirock is the sixth album by London-based Ghanaian tribal-funk ensemble Osibisa, released in 1974 on Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Who’s Got the Paper” (2:27) A2. “Why” (5:35) A3. “Osibirock” (3:02) A4. “Kelele” (5:20) A5. “Atinga Bells” (0:35) B1. “African Jive” (4:00) B2. “We Belong” (4:21) B3. “Komfo (High Priest)” (4:47) B4. “Kangaroo” (2:50) B5. “Home Affairs” […]


Osibisa are an Afro-funk/jazz-rock band founded in London in 1969 by four Ghanaian and three Caribbean musicians. The band released eight albums on MCA, Warner Bros., and Island between 1971 and 1976, including a soundtrack for the second installment of the Super Fly franchise. Yes/Uriah Heep illustrator Roger Dean painted the covers for Osibisa’s first […]