Split Enz

Split Enz was a New Zealander art-rock band from Auckland, formed in late 1972 and active through several iterations over a 12-year period. In 1973, the band released a pair of singles on Vertigo and EMI, followed by nine albums on Mushroom between 1975 and 1984. Their first album, Mental Notes, includes the popular early […]


Octopus was an English psych-rock band that released three singles and the 1971 album Restless Night on Penny Farthing. Bassist Nigel Griggs and drummer Malcolm Green reappeared later in Split Enz. Members: Nigel Griggs (bass, guitar), Paul Griggs (vocals, guitar, piano), Rick Williams (rhythm guitar, vocals, 1968-70), Gary Whinyates (drums, 1968-69), Brian Glascock (drums, 1969-70), […]