Simple Minds

Simple Minds are a Scottish rock band that released eleven studio albums between 1979 and 1995. They first achieved fame in the UK, Europe, and Australia with the 1981–83 hits “Love Song,” “Promised You a Miracle,” “Glittering Prize,” and “Waterfront.” In 1985, they scored a global hit with “Don’t You (Forget About Me).” Simple Minds […]

Café Jacques

Café Jacques was a Scottish trio on Epic–Columbia that released the 1977–78 albums Round the Back and International, both produced by Rupert Hine. Members: Chris Thomson (guitar, vocals), Mike Ogletree (drums, percussion, acoustic guitar, vocals), Peter Veitch (keyboards, accordion) Background Café Jacques formed as a septet in 1973 when guitarist–singer Chris Thomson, an accounting student […]

Simple Minds ‎– New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (1982)

New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) is the sixth album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in 1982 on Virgin and A&M. Tracklist: A1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime (4:35) A2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel (3:49) A3. Promised You a Miracle (4:26) A4. Big Sleep (4:59) A5. Somebody Up There Likes You (4:58) B1. New […]