Detective – Detective (1977)

Detective is the first of two back-to-back albums by English/American hard-rock band Detective, released in 1977 on Swan Song. Tracklist: A1. “Recognition” (4:27) A2. “Got Enough Love” (3:30) A3. “Grim Reaper” (4:10) A4. “Nightingale” (4:54) B1. “Detective Man” (3:25) B2. “Ain’t None of Your Business” (4:29) B3. “Deep Down” (3:06) B4. “Wild Hot Summer Nights” […]


Detective was an English-American hard-rock band that released the 1977 albums Detective and It Takes One to Know One, both on Led Zeppelin‘s Swan Song label. The band featured former Silverhead vocalist Michael Des Barres, one-time Steppenwolf guitarist Michael Monarch, and ex-Yes/Badger keyboardist Tony Kaye. Members: Michael Des Barres (lead vocals), Michael Monarch (guitar), Bobby […]