Killing Floor

Killing Floor was an English hard-rock band that released a self-titled album on Spark in 1969, followed by Out of Uranus on Penny Farthing in 1970.  Members: Bill Thorndycraft (vocals, harp, 1968-71), Mick Clarke (guitar), Lou Martin (keyboards, 1968-69, 1971, 2002-present), Bazz Smith (drums, 1968-71), Stuart McDonald (bass, 1968-69, 1970-71, 2002-present), Jon Taylor (bass, 1969), […]

Killing Floor – Out of Uranus (1970)

Out of Uranus is the second of two 20th century albums by English hard-rock band Killing Floor, released in 1970 on Penny Farthing. Tracklist: A1. “Out of Uranus” (4:41) A2. “Soon There Will Be Everything” (3:54) A3. “Acid Bean” (4:30) A4. “Where Nobody Ever Goes” (5:28) A5. “Sun Keeps Shining” (4:22) B1. “Call for the Politicians” […]