Jazz Celula ‎– Oheň až Požár (1976)

Oheň až Požár is an album by Czechoslovakian jazz-funk ensemble Jazz Celula, released in 1976 on Panton. Tracklist: A1. “Filip Samonil” (6:03) A2. “Desatero řemesel” (3:45) A3. “Zmoklá voda” (5:25) A4. “Palma” (5:15) B1. “Polobotka” (4:45) B2. “Do toho” (4:06) B3. “Probuzeni” (4:48) B4. “Oheň až požár” (6:43) Credits: Bass – Petr Kořínek Drums – […]

Jazz Celula

Jazz Celula were a Czech jazz-rock big band that was active for 18 years, starting in 1967. The one constant throughout that time was bandleader/trumpeter Laco Deczi, who received co-billing on certain releases. In 1969, the band debuted as The Cellula Quintet with the album Pietoso on Supraphon. Between 1976 and 1978, the band issued […]