Janet Lawson Quintet ‎– Dreams Can Be (1984)

Dreams Can Be is the second of two albums by American post-bop act the Janet Lawson Quintet, released in 1984 on Omnisound. Tracklist: A1. “Dreams Can Be” (8:15) A2. “In a Sentimental Mood” (9:02) A3. “Hot House” (5:34) B1. “Better Get (H)it in Your Soul” (7:53) B2. “Break Free” (5:42) B3. “Out of This World” […]

Janet Lawson Quintet ‎– The Janet Lawson Quintet (1981)

The Janet Lawson Quintet is the first of two albums by the namesake American post-bop combo, released in 1981 on Inner City. Tracklist: A1. “You Promised” (10:43) A2. “Jitterbug Waltz” (5:35) A3. “Sunday Afternoon” (8:20) B1. “‘Round Midnight” (7:53) B2. “So High” (7:50) B3. “Nothin’ Like You” (6:26) Credits: Janet Lawson — vocals Ratzo B. […]