Caravan are an English rock band from Canterbury that released ten studio albums between 1968 and 1982. They debuted with Caravan, a jam-oriented psych release on the American jazz label Verve. On Decca/Deram, Caravan released five studio albums, including In the Land of Grey and Pink and For Girls Who Grow Plump in the Night. […]

National Head Band

The National Head Band was an English blues-psych band that released the album Albert 1 on Warner Bros. in 1971. Members: Neil Ford (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, Moog, vocals), Lee Kerslake (drums, percussion, Moog, vocals), David “Dave” Paull (bass, Moog, guitar, vocals), Jan Schelhaas (piano, organ, harmonium, Moog) Background The National Head Band evolved from […]

Gary Moore – Grinding Stone (1973)

Grinding Stone is the debut album by Irish hard-rock guitarist Gary Moore, released in 1973 on CBS. Tracklist: A1. “Grinding Stone” (9:38) A2. “Time to Heal” (6:19) A3. “Sail Across the Mountain” (7:15) B1. “The Energy Dance” (2:30) B2. “Spirit” (17:11) B3. “Boogie My Way Back Home” (5:41) Credits: Gary Moore – lead guitar, vocals […]