Jaguar – Power Games (1983)

Power Games is the first of two albums from the original ’80s formation of English metal band Jaguar, released in 1983 on Neat/Roadrunner. Tracklist: A1. “Dutch Connection” (3:07) A2. “Out of Luck” (3:49) A3. “The Fox” (3:21) A4. “Master Game” (3:00) A5. “No Lies” (2:00) A6. “Run for Your Life” (5:09) B1. “Prisoner” (5:26) B2. “Ain’t […]


Jaguar were an English hard-rock/metal band from Bristol that released a pair of shortplayers on the NWOBHM-specialty labels Heavy Metal and Neat circa 1981/82, followed by two albums on Roadrunner in 1983 and 1984. Members: Garry Pepperd (guitar), Jeff Cox (bass, vocals, 1979-85), Chris Lovell (drums, 1979-84), Rob Reiss (vocals, 1980-82), Paul Merrell (vocals, 1982-85), […]