Humus were a German jazz-rock band that released the album Offshore on Pläne in 1976. Twelve years later, saxist/bandleader Rüdiger Schulz resurrected the nameplate for the self-pressed album Chess Music. Members: Rüdiger Schulz (tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone), Otmar Desch (electric piano, synthesizer), Ede Brumund-Rüther (bass), Gernot Meyer (drums) Discography: Offshore (1976) Chess Music (1988)

Humus ‎– Offshore (1976)

Offshore is an album by German jazz-rock quartet Humus, released in 1976 on Pläne. Tracklist: A1. “Walk of the Hippopotamus” (5:58) A2. “Free Away” (3:24) A3. “Tribute / Cordoba Plaza” (10:12) B1. “Legende of an Unknown Girl” (7:47) B2. “The Lion” (5:35) B3. “Bossa Damage” (5:55) B4. “Pencil Dance” (3:03) Credits: Drums – Gernot Meyer […]