Heaven 17 ‎– Penthouse and Pavement (1981)

Penthouse and Pavement is the debut album by Sheffield modernist pop/funk trio Heaven 17, released in 1981 on Virgin. Tracklist: Pavement Side A1. “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang” (4:15) A2. “Penthouse and Pavement” (6:20) A3. “Play to Win” (3:33) A4. “Soul Warfare” (5:00) Penthouse Side B1. “Geisha Boys and Temple Girls” (4:32) B2. […]

Heaven 17

Heaven 17 were an English synthpop/sophisti-pop trio from Sheffield that released five albums on Virgin between 1981 and 1988. The band was formed by the instrumental half of the original Human League, musicians Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh, who concurrently recorded as the British Electric Foundation. The trio was completed by vocalist Glenn Gregory, […]