Chango ‎– Chango (1975)

Chango is an album by the namesake American Latin rock/funk ensemble, released in 1975 on ABC. Tracklist: A1. “Fire Over Water” (5:34) A2. “Walk on Hell” (7:58) A3. “Bollo” (3:24) A4. “Caminando” (6:57) B1. “Mira Pa ‘Ca” (3:00) B2. “Bembe” (0:50) B3. “Solid Karma” (4:50) B4. “Sacapa” (1:14) B5. “Chango” (8:21) Credits: Bass – Burlin Speakes […]


Changó were an American Latin-rock/funk band from Brooklyn that released a self-titled album on ABC Records in 1975, followed by Honey Is Sweeter Than Blood on Mercury in 1976. Members: George Tacktikos (guitar, vocals), Reinol Andino (timbales, congas, percussion, vocals), Pepe Gomez (drums, lead vocals, percussion, piano), Burlin Speakes (bass), Thomas Alletto (organ, vocals, piano), […]