Catapilla was an English jazz-rock/psych band that released two albums on the Vertigo “swirl” label in 1971/72. They fused post-psych effects with jazz-based improvisation in a similar manner to Affinity and Tonton Macoute. Members: Anna Meek (vocals), Robert Calvert (saxophone), Graham Wilson (guitar), Theirry Reinhardt (alto flute, clarinet, 1971), Hugh Eaglestone (tenor saxophone, 1971), Dave […]

Catapilla ‎– Catapilla (1971)

Catapilla is the first of two albums by the namesake English psych/jazz-rock band, released in 1971 on Vertigo. Tracklist: A1. “Naked Death” (15:38) A2. “Tumbleweed” (3:54) A3. “Promises” (5:43) B. “Embryonic Fusion” (24:08)* *(:01-3:07-4:35-7:57-16:37, 16:40-18:54-24:02) Credits: Robert Calvert — tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, writer Hugh Eaglestone — tenor saxophone Malcolm Frith — drums, […]