Birdsongs of the Mesozoic

Birdsongs of the Mesozoic were an American avant-rock band from Boston that released two EPs and the album Magnetic Flip on small-press Ace of Hearts between 1983 and 1985, followed by a string of discs on Cuneiform between 1989 and 2006. Members: Erik Lindgren (piano, synthesizer, Farfisa organ, sampling, percussion, drum programming, trumpet), Roger Miller […]

Birdsongs of the Mesozoic ‎– Magnetic Flip (1984)

Magnetic Flip is the debut album by American classical/rock combo Birdsongs of the Mesozoic, released in 1984 on Ace of Hearts. Tracklist: A1. “Shiny Golden Snakes” (3:00) A2. “Ptoccata” (3:15) A3. “(Excerpts From) The Rite of Spring” (6:42) A4. “International Tours” (2:50) A5. “Terry Riley’s House” (3:57) B1. “Theme from Rocky and Bullwinkle” (1:26) B2. […]