Birdsongs of the Mesozoic ‎– Magnetic Flip (1984)

Magnetic Flip is the debut album by American classical/rock combo Birdsongs of the Mesozoic, released in 1984 on Ace of Hearts.

A1. “Shiny Golden Snakes” (3:00)
A2. “Ptoccata” (3:15)
A3. “(Excerpts From) The Rite of Spring” (6:42)
A4. “International Tours” (2:50)
A5. “Terry Riley’s House” (3:57)
B1. “Theme from Rocky and Bullwinkle” (1:26)
B2. “The Tyger” (3:17)
B3. “The Fundamental” (2:45)
B4. “Bridge Underwater” (5:20)
B5. “Chen/The Arousing” (2:08)
B6. “Final Motif” (3:58)

Erik Lindgren — synthesizer, percussion, songwriter
Roger Miller — piano, organ, percussion, songwriter (A1, A5, B3-B5)
Rick Scott — piano, Farfisa, synthesizer, percussion, songwriter
Martin Swope — guitar, percussion, songwriter

Richard W. Harte — producer
Jeff Whitehead — engineering, mixing
Birdsongs of the Mesozoic — mixing
Allan Chase — saxophone
Tom Hall — saxophone
Cercie Miller — saxophone
Michael Cohen — drums, percussion
Steve Adams — saxophone
Taki — talking drum
Igor Stravinsky — composer (A3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Laura Nyro ‎– Mother's Spiritual (1984)
Mother's Spiritual is the seventh album of original material by singer/songwriter Laura Nyro, releas...
Birdsongs of the Mesozoic
Birdsongs of the Mesozoic were an American avant-rock band from Boston that released two EPs and ...
Van Stephenson ‎– Righteous Anger (1984)
Righteous Anger is the second album by American melodic-rock vocalist/songwriter Van Stephenson, rel...
Gunesh Ensemble ‎– Вижу Землю (1984)
Вижу Землю is the second of two albums by Turkmenistan ethno-jazz/rock collective the Gunesh Ensembl...
Jean-Luc Ponty - Open Mind (1984)
Open Mind is the tenth Atlantic studio release by French/American jazz-rock violinist Jean-Luc Ponty...
The Lotus Eaters ‎– No Sense of Sin (1984)
No Sense of Sin is the singular album by Liverpudlian art-pop duo the Lotus Eaters, released in 1984...
Manfred Schoof Orchester – Reflections (1984)
Reflections is an album by German jazz-rock big band the Manfred Schoof Orchester, released in 1984 ...
Vulcain ‎– Rock'n'Roll Secours (1984)
Rock'n'Roll Secours is the debut album by French metal band Vulcain, released in 1984 on Devil's Rec...
Nik Kershaw ‎– The Riddle (1984)
The Riddle is the second of two albums released in 1984 on MCA. The release trailed his debut by sev...
Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Ocean Rain (1984)
Ocean Rain is the fourth album by Liverpudlian art-pop band Echo & The Bunnymen, released in 198...
Terraced Garden ‎– Braille (1984)
Braille is the second album by Canadian art-rock combo Terraced Garden, released in 1984 on the band...
Deniece Williams ‎– Let's Hear It for the Boy (1984)
Let's Hear It for the Boy is the seventh album by American soul singer Deniece Williams, released in...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *