The Quick

The Quick was an American pop-rock band from Los Angeles that released the album Mondo Deco in 1976 on Mercury, engineered by onetime Sparks guitarist Earle Mankey. Drummer Danny Benair later surfaced in The Three O’Clock.

Members: Danny Wilde (vocals), Steven Hufsteter (guitar), Ian Ainsworth (bass), Billy Bizeau (keyboards), Danny Benair (drums)

The Quick formed as a Los Angeles five-piece called The Young Republicans.


  • Mondo Deco (1976)
  • Alpha/Beta (1978)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *