Rainbow Ffolly

Rainbow Ffolly were an English popsike quartet that was briefly active during the late 1960s. The band demoed an embryonic concept LP that they had hoped to rerecord in a lavish studio setting. EMI, however, found the demos fit for release.

Members: Johnathon Dunsterville (vocals, guitar), Richard K. Dunsterville (vocals, guitar), Roger Newell (bass), Stewart Osborn (drums)

The band’s one album, Sallies Fforth, was issued by the label in 1968. Sporting iconic psych/cartoon cover art, the album hears Rainbow Ffolly explore the lighter side of Pepper-esque toytown whimsy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *