Ptarmigan were a Canadian symphonic-folk band from Duncan, BC, that released a self-titled album on Columbia in 1974.

Members: Michael Bieling (congas, 1970-71), James Lithgow (guitar, 1970-71), Glen Dias (vocals, alto recorder, tenor recorder, bass recorder, percussion), Dennis Lelonde (alto saxophone, percussion, vocals, 1970-71), Monte Nordstrom (12-string guitar, vocals, 1970-74), Shawn Mullins (percussion, 1970-71), Peter Wheeler (percussion, 1971), David Aston (bass, 1974)


  • Ptarmigan (1974)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *