Poeme Electronique

Poeme Electronique were an English coldwave band from London that released the standalone single “The Echoes Fade” on Disques Carrère in 1982. The band recorded roughly two albums worth of material that was ultimately released in 2009 by archivists Anna Logue Records.

Members: Julie Ruler (vocals, choreographer), Sharon Abbott [aka Sharon] (vocals, choreographer), Dave Hewson (synthesizer), Les Hewson (bass)


  • “The Echoes Fade” / “V.O.I.C.E.” (1982)
  • The Echoes Fade (2009, recorded 1981–82)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *