Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds are a goth-rock/cabaret ensemble formed in London circa 1983 by Australian vocalist/keyboardist Nick Cave. Between 1984 and 2008, the band released 17 albums on Mute Records, followed by a further round of discs on self-press Bad Seed in the 2010s.

Members: Nick Cave (vocals, piano, organ, harmonica), Mick Harvey (guitar, bass, drums, keyboards, percussion, vibraphone, xylophone, vocals, 1983-2009), Blixa Bargeld (guitar, keyboards, vocals, 1983-2003), Barry Adamson (drums, bass, organ, percussion, vocals, 1983-86, 2012-15), J.G. Thirlwell (vocals, saxophone, drums, 1983), Tracy Pew (bass, 1984), Hugo Race (guitar, vocals, 1984), Anita Lane (keyboards, vocals, 1984-85), Thomas Wydler (drums, percussion, vocals, 1985-present), Kid Congo Powers (guitar, 1986-90), Roland Wolf (keyboards, guitar, 1986-89)


  • From Her to Eternity (1984 • Nick Cave Featuring The Bad Seeds)
  • The Firstborn Is Dead (1985)
  • Kicking Against the Pricks (1986)
  • Your Funeral … My Trial (1986)
  • Tender Prey (1988 • Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds)
  • The Good Son (1990)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *