Entrance were a Danish jazz-rock band from Copenhagen that released three albums on Metronome between 1977 and 1984.

Members: Palle Mikkelborg (trumpet, flugelhorn, synthesizer, piano), Kenneth Knudsen (piano, Mini Moog, Polymoog), Jesper Nehammer (saxophone, flute), Bjarne Roupé (guitar), Thomas Clausen (keyboards), Bo Stief (bass), Kasper Winding (drums, percussion, melodica), Jon Christensen (drums), Ethan Weisgard (percussion, drums), Lennart Gruvstedt (drums)


  • Entrance (1977)
  • Live as Well (1978)
  • Palle Mikkelborgs Journey To… (1984)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *