Ballet Mécanique

Ballet Mécanique were a Danish post-punk band from København that released a standalone single on small-press Better Day Records in 1980, followed by two albums on CBS in 1981/82, the second under the truncated name Ballet M. Frontman Martin Hall subsequently launched a solo career.

Members: Martin Hall (vocals, grand piano, guitar), Michael Karshøj (drums), Morten Versner (bass, violin)


  • “Avenues of Oblivion” / “The Screen” (1980)
  • The Icecold Waters of Egocentric Calculation (1981)
  • For (1982 • Ballet M)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *