The Damned – The Black Album (1980)

The Black Album is the fourth album by English rockers The Damned, originally released as a triple-sided studio/quarter-live double-LP in 1980 on Chiswick. Outside the UK, the first record in the set was released as a single album.

A1. Wait for the Blackout” (3:57)
A2. “Lively Arts” (2:59)
A3. “Silly Kids Games” (2:35)
A4. “Drinking About My Baby” (3:04)
A5. “Twisted Nerve” (4:39)
A6. “Hit or Miss” (2:37)
B1. “Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde” (4:35)
B2. “Sick of This and That” (1:50)
B3. “The History of the World (Part 1)” (3:45)
B4. “13th Floor Vendetta” (5:05)
B5. “Therapy” (6:12)
C. “Curtain Call” (17:13)
D1. “Love Song” [Live] (2:10)
D2. “Second Time Around” [Live] (1:46)
D3. “Smash It Up (Parts 1 & 2)” [Live] (4:24)
D4. “New Rose” [Live] (1:49)
D5. “I Just Can’t Be Happy Today” [Live] (3:55)
D6. “Plan 9 Channel 7” [Live] (5:12)

1980 shortplayer:
A. “White Rabbit” / B1. “Rabid (Over You)” / B2. “Seagulls”

Dave Vanian – lead vocals (all but A3), backing vocals (B4)
Captain Sensible – electric and acoustic guitars, backing and lead (A3) vocals, keyboards
Paul Gray – bass
Rat Scabies – drums, backing vocals, guitar (A4)

Hugh Jones – backing vocals (B4)
Ray Martinez – trumpet (A5,B1)
Hanz Zimmer – producer, synthesizer (A2,B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Peter Michael Hamel ‎– Colours of Time (1980)
Colours of Time is the fifth album by German electronic musician/composer Peter Michael Hamel, relea...
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls ‎– Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls (1980)
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls is the singular album recorded by ex-Penetration vocalist Pau...
Reckless ‎– Reckless (1980)
Reckless is the debut album by the namesake Canadian hard-rock band, released in 1980 on EMI. The al...
Siouxsie and the Banshees ‎– Kaleidoscope (1980)
Kaleidoscope is the third album by English art-punk/mood rockers Siouxsie and the Banshees, released...
Gary Myrick and the Figures ‎– Gary Myrick and the Figures (1980)
Gary Myrick and the Figure is the debut album by the namesake American New Wave/modern-rock band, re...
Pointer Sisters ‎– Special Things (1980)
Special Things is the seventh studio album by American soul/pop vocal act the Pointer Sisters, relea...
Flairck ‎– The Lady's Back (1980)
The Lady's Back is the second album by Dutch folk/rock/classical combo Flairck, released in 1980 on ...
U2 ‎– Boy (1980)
Boy is the debut album by Irish rock band U2, released in 1980 on Island Records. Tracklist:...
Judie Tzuke ‎– Sports Car (1980)
Sports Car is the second album by English vocalist/songwriter Judie Tzuke, released in 1980 on Rocke...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Adventure (1980)
Adventure is the sixth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1980 ...
Aviator ‎– Turbulence (1980)
Turbulence is the second of two albums by English supergroup Aviator, released in 1980 on EMI's Harv...
Iron Maiden ‎– Iron Maiden (1980)
Iron Maiden is the self-titled debut album by the English heavy metal band, released in 1980 on EMI....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *