Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)

Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released in 1973 on Atlantic. The title is based on the album’s opening track — a cover of the Norman Gimbel/Charles Fox composition “Killing Me Softly With His Song,” first recorded the prior year on Lori Lieberman’s debut album. Flack’s version topped the Billboard singles chart and became one of the singer’s most recognized recordings.

A1. “Killing Me Softly With His Song” (4:46)
A2. “Jesse” (4:00)
A3. “No Tears (In the End)” (4:56)
A4. “I’m the Girl” (4:52)
B1. “River” (5:00)
B2. “Conversation Love” (3:38)
B3. “When You Smile” (3:42)
B4. “Suzanne” (9:45)

Roberta Flack — vocals, piano, arrangements
Eumir Deodato — string arrangements
Alfred Ellis — horn arrangements
Kermit Moore — arranger
William Eaton — horn arrangements
Don Sebesky — horn arrangements, string arrangements

Joel Dorn — producer
Bob Liftin — engineer, remixer
Gene Paul — engineer, remixer
George Piros — mastering
Rod Dyer, Inc. — design

Artist/Album Pages:

Conexion ‎– Harmony (1973)
Harmony is an album by Spanish jazz-rock/funk ensemble Conexion, released in 1973 on Movieplay. ...
Semiramis - Dedicato a Frazz (1973)
Dedicato a Frazz is an album by Italian symphonic/art-rock band Semiramis, released in 1973 on Tride...
Jackson Heights ‎– Bump 'N' Grind (1973)
Bump 'N' Grind is the fourth album by English art-rock/music-hall foursome Jackson Heights, released...
The Nite-Liters - A-Nal-Y-Sis (1973)
A-Nal-Y-Sis is the fifth and last album by American jazz-funk ensemble the Nite-Liters, released in ...
Michael Fennelly ‎– Lane Changer (1973)
Lane Changer is the first of two solo albums by American guitarist/songwriter Michael Fennelly, rele...
Melissa Manchester ‎– Home to Myself (1973)
Home to Myself is the debut album by American singer/songwriter Melissa Manchester, released in 1973...
Sadao Watanabe ‎– Open Road (1973)
Open Road is a live double-album by Japanese saxist/flutist Sadao Watanabe, released in 1973 on CBS/...
Hal Galper ‎– The Guerilla Band (1973)
The Guerilla Band is second album by American post-bop/jazz-rock pianist Hal Galper, released in 197...
Vytas Brenner ‎– La Ofrenda de Vytas (1973)
La Ofrenda de Vytas is the debut album by Venezuelan musician/composer Vytas Brenner, released in 19...
Gentle Giant ‎– In a Glass House (1973)
In a Glass House is the fifth album by English art-rock quintet Gentle Giant, released in 1973 on WW...
Alphataurus ‎– Alphataurus (1973)
Alphataurus is an album by the namesake Italian symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 1973 on Magma....
Area ‎– Arbeit Macht Frei (Il Lavoro Rende Liberi) (1973)
Arbeit Macht Frei (Il Lavoro Rende Liberi) is the debut album by Italian avant-garde/jazz-rock band ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *