Ithaca – A Game for All Who Know (1973)

A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Merlin.

Ithaca was the second group moniker for the trio of John Ferdinando, Peter Howell, and female singer Lee Menelaus. The two men first recorded soundtrack music as a duo. In 1970, they teamed with Menelaus in the trio Agincourt and released the album Fly Away, comprised mostly of Howell compositions. A Game for All Who Know consists of six musical suites composed by Ferdinando.


A1. “Journey (Destruction – Rebirth – Patterns Of Life)” (4:56)
A2. “Questions (Did You Know – Will We Be Alive)” (4:03)
A3. “Times (Seven SeasonsThe PathGiven Time)” (8:19)
B1. “Feelings (Look Around – I Want To Feel You)” (5:32)
B2. “Dreams (Story Of Our Time – Beneath This Sky)” (2:58)
B3. “Journey II (A Game For All Who Know)” (7:06)


John Ferdinando – guitars, vocals, bass, organ, autoharp
Peter Howell – guitars, piano, organ, mandolin, percussion, recorder, tape effects
Lee Menelaus – vocals

Robert Ferdinando – classical guitar (B3)
Brian Hussey – drums
Andrew Lowcock – timpani, flute (A2)
Martin Garrett – 12-string guitar
Cement – backing vocals

Brian Croney – engineer
H & F Recordings – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Lonnie Liston Smith and The Cosmic Echoes ‎– Astral Traveling (1973)
Astral Traveling is the debut album by Lonnie Liston Smith's Cosmic Echoes, released in 1973 on Flyi...
Yes ‎– Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973)
Tales from Topographic Oceans is the sixth studio album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released...
Thunderpussy – Documents of Captivity (1973)
Documents of Captivity is the first and only album by American hard-rock/psych trio Thunderpussy, re...
Jethro Tull ‎– A Passion Play (1973)
A Passion Play is the sixth album by English symphonic/folk-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1973 ...
Carlos Santana, Mahavishnu John McLaughlin - Love Devotion Surrender (1973)
Love Devotion Surrender is a collaborative album between American Latin-rock guitarist Carlos Santan...
Al Stewart - Past, Present and Future (1973)
Past, Present and Future is the fifth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 19...
Ann Odell ‎– A Little Taste (1973)
A Little Taste is a solo album by English singer/songwriter Ann Odell, released in 1973 on DJM. ...
Billy Cobham - Spectrum (1973)
Spectrum is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Billy Cobham, released in 1973 on Atl...
Curved Air - Air Cut (1973)
Air Cut is the fourth album by English symphonic-rock band Curved Air, released in 1973 on Warner Br...
Luiz Bonfá - Jacarandá (1973)
Jacarandá is an album by Brazilian samba-pop guitarist/songwriter Luiz Bonfá, released in 1973 on S...
Procol Harum ‎– Grand Hotel (1973)
Grand Hotel is the sixth studio album by Procol Harum, released in 1973 on Chrysalis. This was their...
Space Opera ‎– Space Opera (1973)
Space Opera is the first album only album by the namesake American rustic/art-rock band, released in...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *