Yonin-Bayashi (四人囃子) – Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (1974)

Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (一触即発) is the second album by Japanese folk-psych band Yonin-Bayashi, released in 1974 on Tam.   Tracklist: A1. “Hamaebeth” (0:47) A2. “Sora to Kumo” (5:24) A3. “Omatsuri” (11:21) B1. “Isshoku Sokuhatsu” (12:23 — :01–2:04–4:20–6:52–12:20) B2. “Ping-Pong dama no nageki” (5:05) Credits: Katsutoshi Morizono — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals, hand clapping, lyrics Hidemi Sakashita — […]


Yonin-Bayashi (四人囃子) were a Japanese folk-psych band that released two albums on Tam in 1973 and 1974, followed by the album Golden Picnics on CBS/Sony in 1976. A further trio of titles appeared on Viento/See・Saw over the subsequent three-year period. Members: 森園勝敏 [Katsutoshi Morizono] (guitar, vocals), 中村真一 [Shin’ichi Nakamura] (bass), 岡井大二 [Daiji Okai] (drums), 坂下秀実 […]