Terumasa Hino – Into Eternity (1974)

Into Eternity is a double-album by Japanese jazz trumpeter Terumasa Hino, released in 1974 on CBS/Sony. Tracklist: A1. “Mr. Happiness” (15:25) A2. “Song for Bumiji” (7:10) B1. “Ode to Workman” (20:25) B2. “Mickey’s Trip” (3:10) C1. “Horizon” (13:10) C2. “Eastern Egg” (11:15) D1. “Kaze” (2:22) D2. “Cycle Circle” (14:13) D3. “Midnight” (7:17) Credits: Bass – […]

Terumasa Hino Quintet ‎– Hi-Nology (1969)

Hi-Nology is an album by Japanese post-bop/free-jazz trumpeter Terumasa Hino, recorded live with a quintet featuring pianist Hiromasa Suzuki and drummer Motohiko Hino. The album was originally released in 1969 as part of Columbia Records’ Takt Jazz Series. Tracklist: A1. “Like Miles” (9:54) A2. “Electric Zoo” (12:30) B1. “Hi-Nology” (14:29) B2. “Dupe” (7:02) Credits: Terumasa […]