Gravy Train – Second Birth (1973)

Second Birth is the third album by English hard-rock/folk-rock band Gravy Train, released in 1973 on Dawn/Bell. Tracklist: A1. “Morning Coming” (8:39) A2. “Peter” (4:00) A3. “September Morning News” (5:10) A4. “Motorway” (7:23) B1. “Fields and Factories” (6:40) B2. “Strength of a Dream” (4:08) B3. “Tolpuddle Episode” (5:40) B4. “Second Birth” (5:47) Credits: Norman Barratt […]

Gravy Train – Gravy Train (1970)

Gravy Train is the first album by the namesake English hard-rock/folk-rock band, released in 1970 on Vertigo. Tracklist: A1. “The New One” (5:16) A2. “Dedication to Syd” (7:27) A3. “Coast Road” (6:52) A4. “Enterprise” (6:25) B1. “Think of Life” (5:12) B2. “Earl of Pocket Nook” (16:15 — :01-3:30-6:55-9:00-13:20-16:07) Credits: Norman Barratt — vocals, lead guitar […]

Gravy Train – (A Ballad of) A Peaceful Man (1971)

(A Ballad of) A Peaceful Man is the second album by English hard-rock/folk band Gravy Train, released in 1971 on the Vertigo “swirl” label. The album was produced by Jonathan Peel — not to be confused with the namesake DJ — with string arrangements by Nick Harrison, who provided a similar service on contemporaneous albums […]