Deacon Blue

Deacon Blue were a Scottish sophisti-pop band that released two albums on CBS between 1987 and 1989, followed by another pair of albums on Columbia in the early 1990s. Members: Ricky Ross (vocals), James Prime (keyboards), Graeme Kelling (guitar), Ewan Vernal (bass), Douglas Vipond (drums, percussion), Lorraine McIntosh (vocals) Discography: Raintown (1987) When the World […]

Deacon Blue ‎– When the World Knows Your Name (1989)

When the World Knows Your Name is the second album by Scottish sophisti-pop band Deacon Blue, released in 1989 on CBS/Columbia. Tracklist: 1. “Queen of the New Year” (3:35) 2. “Wages Day” (3:09) 3. “Real Gone Kid” (4:03) 4. “Love and Regret” (4:48) 5. “Circus Lights” (4:59) 6. “This Changing Light” (5:01) 7. “Sad Loved […]