Ashton, Gardner & Dyke

Ashton, Gardner & Dyke were an English organ-rock trio that released a 1969 self-titled album on Polydor, followed by two 1970–72 albums and a soundtrack on Capitol. Bassist Tony Ashton and drummer Roy Dyke hailed from the long-running R&B/beat combo Remo Four, which released the 1967 album Smile! Bassist Kim Gardner played in a latter-day […]

Ashton, Gardner & Dyke ‎– Ashton Gardner and Dyke (1969)

Ashton Gardner and Dyke is the debut album by the namesake English organ-rock trio, released in 1969 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Rolling Home” (3:35) A2. “Why Did You Go” (3:00) A3. “The Falling Song” (3:32) A4. “Young Man Ain’t Nothing In The World These Days” (4:06) A5. “Billy And His Piano Without” (4:02) A6. “Maiden […]