The Wild Tchoupitoulas

The Wild Tchoupitoulas were an American tribal-funk/zydeco group from New Orleans that released a self-titled album on Antilles in 1976.

Members: Big Chief Jolly [George Landry] (vocals), Aaron Neville (vocals, keyboards), Art Neville (keyboards, vocals), Charles Neville (saxophone, flute), Cyril Neville (vocals), George Porter, Jr. (bass), Leo Nocentelli (guitar), Teddy Royal (guitar), Joseph “Zigaboo” Modeliste (drums), Willie Harper (vocals), Spy Boy [Amos Landry], Trail Chief [Booker Washington], Flag Boy [Carl Christmas], The Third Chief [Thomas Jackson], Second Chief [Norman Bell]


  • The Wild Tchoupitoulas (1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *