Ten Wheel Drive

Ten Wheel Drive was an American brass-rock band from New Jersey that released three albums on Polydor between 1969 and 1971, followed by a fourth on Capitol in 1973. Members: Genya Ravan (vocals, harmonica, tambourine), Aram Schefrin (guitar, vocals, banjo, percussion), Michael Zager (organ, piano, clarinet), Annie Sutton (vocals, 1973-74) Ten Wheel Drive was formed […]

Ten Wheel Drive ‎– Construction #1 (1969)

Construction #1 is the debut album by American brass-rock ensemble Ten Wheel Drive, released in 1969 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Tightrope” (5:10) A2. “Lapidary” (4:32) A3. “Eye of the Needle” (8:11) A4. “Candy Man Blues” (4:36) B1. “Ain’t Gonna Happen” (5:37) B2. “Polar Bear Rug” (4:34) B3. “House in Central Park” (4:32) B4. “I Am […]