Terraced Garden ‎– Braille (1984)

Braille is the second album by Canadian art-rock combo Terraced Garden, released in 1984 on the band’s exclusive imprint Melody and Menace Records. Tracklist: A1. “Silent Disarray” (2:34) A2. “Gentlemen of Leisure” (4:40) A3. “Versailles” (3:42) A4. “Delusions of Grandeur” (4:33) A5. “Structural Damage” (5:46) B1. “Internment” (3:10) B2. “Winter” (4:03) B3. “Fallen Honour” (1:55) B4. […]

Terraced Garden ‎– Melody & Menace (1982)

Melody & Menace is the debut album by Canadian symphonic-rock combo Terraced Garden, self-released in 1982 on the band’s own Melody and Menace Records. Tracklist: A1. “Black Tie” (3:10) A2. “Creatures of Habit” (3:20) A3. “Passages” (4:37) A4. “Afterlife” (3:13) A5. “Threnody” (2:41) B1. “Noise and Haste” (2:56) B2. “Old Friends” (4:54) B3. “Dry Leaves […]

Terraced Garden

Terraced Garden were a Canadian art-rock band that released three albums on self-press Melody and Menace Records between 1982 and 1988. Members: Ian Colvin, Phil Dewhurst, Don Dingwall, Darrell Flint (bass, vocals), Garry Flint, Simon Jacobs, Jody Mitchell, Carl Tafel (guitar, keyboards, bass, glockenspiel, marimba, percussion, vocals), Scott Weber, Peter Weeks Discography: Melody & Menace […]