Ramatam ‎– Ramatam (1972)

Ramatam is the first of two albums by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1972 on Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Whiskey Place” (3:23) A2. “Heart Song” (4:57) A3. “Ask Brother Ask” (5:04) A4. “What I Dream I Am” (4:00) A5. “Wayso” (3:25) B1. “Changing Days” (3:28) B2. “Strange Place” (6:06) B3. “Wild Like Wine” (3:48) B4. […]


Ramatam was an American hard-rock band that released two albums on Atlantic: Ramatam (1972) and In April Came the Dawning of the Red Suns (1973). Members: April Lawton (lead guitar), Mitch Mitchell (drums), Mike Pinera (guitar), Russ Smith (bass, vocals), Tommy Sullivan (keyboards, reeds, vocals), Jimmy Walker (percussion, vocals) Background Ramatam formed in 1971 when […]