Zbigniew Seifert

Zbigniew Seifert (June 6, 1946 — Feb. 15, 1979) was a 1970s Polish jazz-rock violinist who appeared on albums by Tomasz Stańko, Volker Kriegel, Jan “Ptaszyn” Wróblewski, Joachim Kühn, and Jasper van’t Hof during the first half of the decade. In 1974, he participated in the Hans Koller / Wolfgang Dauner super-project Kunstkopfindianer. Between 1976 and […]

Young Power

Young Power were a Polish jazz-rock ensemble that released three albums on Power Bros and Polskie Nagrania Muza between 1986 and 1989. Members: Krzysztof Popek (flute), Krzysztof Zawadzki (percussion), Piotr Wojtasik (trumpet), Antoni Gralak (trumpet), Robert Jakubiec (trumpet), Robert Majewski (trumpet), Grzegorz Nagórski (trombone), Bronisław Duży (trombone), Aleksander Korecki (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone), Kinior (tenor […]

Zbigniew Namysłowski

Zbigniew Namysłowski (born Sept. 9 1939) is a Polish saxophonist and composer who first recorded with The Jazz Rockers during the early 1960s. Numerous solo and collaborative recordings appeared over the next half-century, most notably a run of jazz-rock albums on Polskie Nagrania Muza between 1973 and 1977. Discography: Lola (1964) Zbigniew Namysłowski Quartet (1966 • […]

Voo Voo

Voo Voo are a Polish jazz-rock/folk band from Warszawa, formed in 1986 and debuting that year with a self-titled album on Pronit. The band has released more than 35 albums since that time, including several live recordings and soundtracks. Members:  Wojciech Waglewski (guitar, vocals), Jan Pospieszalski (guitar, bass, 1986-98), Mateusz Pospieszalski (saxophone, vocals), Milo Kurtis […]

Wlodek Gulgowski

Wlodek Gulgowski (February 13, 1944) is a Polish keyboardist and composer who first recorded with Dixieland band Warszawscy Stompersi during the mid-1960s. After relocating to Sweden, he collaborated with vocalist Maritza Horn on a 1972 Columbia (EMI) release and joined jazz-rock supergroup Pop Workshop, which issued two albums on Grammofonverket during 1973 and 1974. He […]

Tadeusz Woźniak

Tadeusz Woźniak (born March 6, 1947) is a Polish singer/songwriter who released a pair of EPs on Polskie Nagrania Muza circa 1969/70, followed by two albums on the label between 1972 and 1974. Discography: Tadeusz Woźniak (EP, 1969) Tadeusz Woźniak (EP, 1970) Tadeusz Woźniak (1972) Tadeusz Woźniak [Odcień Ciszy] (1974)

String Connection

String Connection were a Polish jazz ensemble that released six albums on Poljazz and Polton between 1982 and 1986. Members:  Krzesimir Dębski (violin), Krzysztof Przybyłowicz (drums), Zbigniew Wrombel (bass guitar), Zbigniew Lewandowski (drums), Andrzej Olejniczak (tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone), Krzysztof Ścierański (bass guitar), Andrzej Jagodziński (piano) Discography: Workoholic (1982) New Romantic Expectation (1983) Jazz (1984) […]

Spisek Sześciu

Spisek Sześciu were a Polish jazz-rock sextet that issued the album Complot of Six on Polskie Nagrania Muza in 1975. Members: Adam Bielawski (drums), Andrzej Pluszcz (guitar), Bogusław Razik (piano), Włodzimierz Wiński (saxophone), Leszek Paszko (trombone), Zbigniew Czwojda (trumpet) Discography: Complot of Six (1975)


Siekiera were a Polish coldwave/art-punk band from Puławy, formed in 1983 and initially active for five years. In 1986, the band released a standalone single and the album Nowa Aleksandria on Tonpress. A clutch of 1984-era demos and live recordings were collected on two CDs released by W Moich Oczach in the late 2000s. Members: […]