P.L.J. Band ‎– Armageddon (1982)

Armageddon is the first of two albums by Greek symphonic/psych-rockers the P.L.J. Band, released in 1982 on Vertigo. Tracklist: A1. “Intro” (5:03) A2. “I See” (4:29) A3. “Ezekiel” (3:49) A4. “Oye (Woe!)” (4:54) B1. “Armaggedon I” (7:29) B2. “Armaggedon II” (7:03) B3. “Isolation” (2:12) B4. “Hymn” (4:58) B5. “StarWish” (1:44) Credits: Bass, Backing Vocals – Jimmy […]

P.L.J. Band

P.L.J. Band were a Greek symphonic/space-rock quintet that debuted with the 1979 self-press EP Gaspar. In 1982, the band released Armageddon, their first of two popular albums on the Vertigo label. A name-change to Termites (Τερμίτες) yielded three further albums on Virgin between 1984 and 1986. Members: Lavrentis Maheritsas (lead vocals, 12-string guitar, keyboards), Adonis […]