MacKenzie Theory

MacKenzie Theory was an Australian jazz-rock band that released the 1973 album Out of the Blue on Mushroom, followed by the 1974 live recording Bon Voyage. Members: Rob MacKenzie (guitar), Cleis Pearce ([electric] viola), Peter Jones (keyboards, 1973-74), Mike Leadabrand (bass, 1971-73), Andy Majewski (drums, 1971-73), Greg Sheehan (drums, 1973-74), Paul Wheeler (bass, 1973-74) Background […]

MacKenzie Theory – Bon Voyage (1974)

Bon Voyage is the second album by Australian jazz-rock quintet MacKenzie Theory, recorded live at Melbourne’s Dallas Brooks Hall and released in 1974 on Mushroom. Tracklist: A1. “Clouds” (15:43 — :10–6:37–10:55–15:31) A2. “The A Thing” (5:24) B1. “The C Thing” (8:03) B2. “Supreme Love” (7:36) Credits: Rob Mackenzie — guitar Cleis Pearce — electric viola Paul […]