Hi Gloss ‎– Hi-Gloss (1981)

Hi-Gloss is the lone album by the namesake American soul/funk project, released in 1981 on Prelude Records. Tracklist: A1. “You’ll Never Know” (5:25) A2. “It’s Up to You” (5:46) A3. “Cash” (4:24) B1. “I’m Totally Yours” (5:16) B2. “All Day, All Night” (5:41) B3. “I Want Your Love” (5:23) Credits: Strings and Horns – Giuliano […]


Hi-Gloss were an American soul-funk band that released a self-titled album on Prelude in 1981. Members: Juliano Salerni (keyboards, synthesizer), Timmy Allen (bass), Bonita Taylor (vocals), Phillip Ballou (vocals), Kae Williams Jr. (keyboards, synthesizer), Jimmy Young (drums), Burnis Stubbs (congas), Miguel Fuentes (percussion), Ullanda McCullough (background vocals), Maretha Stewart (background vocals), Luther Vandross (background vocals) […]