Cosmos Factory ‎– Cosmos Factory (1973)

Cosmos Factory is the debut album by the namesake Japanese art-rock/psych band, released in 1973 on Nippon Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “サウンドトラック1984 [Soundtrack 1984]” (3:22) A2. “神話 (Shinwa) [Maybe]” (5:57) A3. “目醒め (Mezame) [Soft Focus]” (3:38) A4. “追憶のファンタジー (Tsuioku no Fantasy) [Fantastic Mirror]” (4:32) A5. “ポルタガイスト [Poltergeist]” (4:26) B1. トランシルヴァニアの古城 (Transylvania no Kojō) [An Old Castle of […]

Cosmos Factory

Cosmos Factory were a Japanese symphonic/hard-psych band that released a self-titled album on Columbia in 1973, followed by three albums on Express between 1975 and 1977. Members: Tsutomu Izumi (keyboards, Moog synthesizer, vocals), Hisashi Mizutani (guitar, vocals), Toshikazu Taki (bass, vocals), Kazuo Okamoto (drums, percussion) Discography: Cosmos Factory (1973) A Journey With the Cosmos Factory […]

Cosmos Factory ‎– Black Hole (1976)

Black Hole is the third album by Japanese experimental rock band Cosmos Factory, released in 1976 on Toshiba-subsidiary Express. Tracklist: A1. “Blackhole” (8:46) A2. “The Vague Image (Introduction)” (1:15) A3. “The Hard Image” (3:51) A4. “Crystal Solitaire” (3:41) B1. “A Wandering Young Man” (8:59) B2. “Days in the Past” (4:47) B3. “Mirror Freak” (8:02) CD […]