BlackSmoke ‎– BlackSmoke (1976)

BlackSmoke is the lone album by the namesake American funk operative — alternately credited as Smoke — released in 1976 on Chocolate City. Tracklist: A1. “Gotta Bad Feeling” (3:10) A2. “Screamin’” (3:00) A3. “Turn This Thing Around” (4:01) A4. “There It Is” (3:06) A5. “I Don’t Care (What You Do)” (3:29) B1. “You Needn’t Worry […]

Black Smoke

Blacksmoke were an American soul-funk band from Compton, Calif., that released a self-titled album on Chocolate City in 1976. The band was originally called Smoke but modified their name for the album’s release, presumably to avoid confusion with the namesake soul act from Kansas City. Members: Michael Fisher (guitar, vocals), Anthony Fisher (bass, vocals), Arnold […]