Yazoo were an English electro-pop/soul duo from Basildon, Essex, that released two albums on Mute during 1982 and 1983. The project started when Depeche Mode co-founder Vince Clarke left that band after one album and teamed with vocalist Alison Moyet. Stateside, the pair were alternately billed as Yaz. After parting ways, Moyet recorded solo and Clarke become the musical half of another synth-duo, Erasure.

Members: Vince Clarke (keyboards, synthesizer), Alison Moyet (vocals)


  • Upstairs at Eric’s (1982)
  • You and Me Both (1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *