Virgo were a German jazz-rock band that released a self-titled album on Vertigo in 1975, followed by three further albums on Bacillus between 1977 and 1979.

Members: Henryk Darlowski (piano), Reinhard Glöder (double bass), Bobby Stern (saxophone, 1975-76), Lothar Scharf (drums, percussion, 1975-76), Wilson de Oliveira (saxophone, 1976-80), Clemens Schuster (drums, 1976-80), Juraj Galan (guitar, 1978-80), Udo Kistner (bass, 1978-80)


  • Virgo (1975)
  • Four Seasons (1977)
  • Lutello (1978)
  • …Move On (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *