The Love Unlimited Orchestra

The Love Unlimited Orchestra was a 40-piece American soul-funk big band from Los Angeles, formed in 1972 by vocalist–conductor–producer Barry White. Between 1974 and 1979, they released seven albums on 20th Century Records and backed White on his concurrent solo work. Additionally, they backed the namesake soul trio Love Unlimited, which issued five White-produced albums.

In 1976, they welcomed the talents of soprano saxophonist Kenny Gorelick, who later found fame as a smooth-jazz soloist under the stagename Kenny G.


  • Rhapsody in White (1974 • The Love Unlimited Orchestra)
  • Together Brothers (OST, 1974 • Barry White, Love Unlimited & Love Unlimited Orchestra)
  • White Gold (1974)
  • Music Maestro Please (1975)
  • My Sweet Summer Suite (1976)
  • My Musical Bouquet (1978)
  • Super Movie Themes, Just a Little Bit Different (1979)
  • Let ‘Em Dance! (1981)
  • Presents Mr. Webster Lewis : Welcome Aboard (1981)
  • Rise (1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *