The Korgis

The Korgis were an English art-pop band from Bath, Somerset, that released three albums on Pinnacle-subsidiary Rialto between 1979 and 1981, followed by three further singles on London Records and Sonet between 1982 and 1985. The band was initially a duo comprised of Stackridge veterans James Warren and Andy Davis, who were backed on the first album by assorted sidemen. For the second album, the pair were joined by ex-Neutrons/Shortwaveband violinist Stuart Gordon.

Members: James Warren (vocals, bass), Andy Davis (vocals, guitarist, keyboardist, drums), Stuart Gordon (violin), Phil Harrison (keyboards)


  • The Korgis (1979)
  • Dumb Waiters (1980)
  • Sticky George (1981)
  • “Don’t Look Back” / “Xenophobia” (1982)
  • “True Life Confessions” / “Possessed” (1985)
  • “Burning Questions” / “Waiting for Godot” (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *