The Freedom Unity

The Freedom Unity were a Japanese jazz-rock band that released the album Something on Liberty in 1970, followed by four albums on assorted labels in 1971, most notably the Victor release Down by the Naked City.

Members: Akira Ishikawa (drums), Hiromasa Suzuki (electric piano), 鈴木弘 [Hiroshi Suzuki] (trombone), 稲葉国光 [Kunimitsu Inaba] (double bass), 村岡建 [Takeru Muraoka] (tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone)


  • Something (1970)
  • 朝日のあたる家 Salute To Soul (1971)
  • Power Rock With Drums キリマンジャロへの道 (1971)
  • Down by the Naked City (1971)
  • Dynamic Rock (1971 • Colgen Hiromasa Suzuki / The Freedom Unity / Sammy / Singers Three)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *